The History

From yesterday to today

The Convent of Neveri rises in Bariano, the Roman Barius, particularly the Lower Bergamo area which ended up being over time a rich source of finds, constituted not only by sporadic objects, but also by real walls, with time incorporated in the monastery complex.
Archaeological finds, attributable to a period from the first to the third century A.D., it would indicate that the Convent, founded as such in 1480, arises on the ancient Roman settlement Vicus Averga.
After being auctioned was used as a rustic court in 1860 and was demolished the main church of the monastery, called Santa Maria dé Neveri. Whole remained, however, the other church is part of the structure: the church of Santa Maria del Carmine. This church is a witness to a very old and interesting history, both from the standpoint of devotional historical and archaeological; It stands where it was located the medieval church dedicated to St. John the Baptist, which in turn was probably built where there was a Roman nymph

Orari di apertura:
Lunedì - Martedì: chiuso
da Mercoledì a Sabato: 19:30 - 22:30
Domenica: 12:30 - 14:30 / 19:30 - 22:30

The menù of Restaurant of Convento

On the second floor of the hotel, the restaurant is divided into several very charming rooms. Thanks to the variety of spaces, turns out to be a unique environment: from the portico of the Cloister at Glass floor of the Roman Salon, from the modern Mezzanine to the Classic Lounge. But the distinction is found up the stairs from the lower floor leading to the upper floor: a long lobby with 10 cells with a capacity from 2 to 8 people, rooms where the monks once slept, and which now have been transformed into small privée where you can have lunch or dinner. The cells have a sober and essential style and are surrounded by an aura of spirituality that gives guests a contemplative predisposition to food.

Menu a la carte